chakra breathing meditation can help you to become aware of and
                                                      experience each of the seven chakras. this meditation is active and uses
                                              deep rapid breathing and body movement, accompanied by musical sounds to open
                                        and bring awareness and vitality to the chakras.

                              first stage: 45 minutes
                          stand with your feet shoulder width apart. let your body be loose and relaxed. close your eyes and with
                     mouth open breathe deeply and rapidly into the first chakra. imagine the inhalation travelling to the pelvic
                region of the body, where the first chakra is located. exhale rapidly.

                                                         breathe into the first chakra until you hear a bell, which indicates to start breathing into the
                                                                    second chakra. each time you hear a bell, move this deep rapid breathing up to the
                                                                            next chakra. as you breathe up from chakra to chakra, your breathing should become
                                                                                 more rapid and more gentle, so that you are taking about twice as many breaths
                                                                                     in the seventh chakra as you were in the first. you can move, shake, tilt, stretch,
                                                                                        or do any slight movement that will support the breathing but the feet should
                                                                                           remain in one spot. allow your feet, knees, hips and other joints to become like
                                                                                              springs so that once you set the breathing and body into motion, the movement

                                                                                                will become continuous and effortless. let your awareness remain primarily
                                                                                                 with the sensations of the chakras, rather than with the breathing or the body

                                                                                                     after the seventh chakra, you will hear three bells. now let your breathing
                                                                                                      turn and slowly fall back through all seven chakras down to the first chakra.
                                                                                                       let the energy flow down by itself to include the entire spectrum of chakra
                                                                                                        energy from top to bottom, like seven colors blending into one rainbow.
                                                                                                         you have about two minutes to reach back to the first chakra. it is up to
                                                                                                         you how long you breathe into each chakra.after you finish this sequence,
                                                                                                         stand silently for a few moments before starting the next sequence. this
                                                                                                          upward and downward breathing sequence is repeated three times.if
                                                                                                          you donít feel the energy of your chakras at first, just breathe into the
                                                                                                          area where they are located. remember not to push the breath, rather
                                                                                                          allow the breath and body movement to be like a bridge carrying
                                                                                                          you into the sensations and qualities of the energy of each chakra.
                                                                                                          becoming sensitive to the different qualities of each chakra comes
                                                                                                         not through force, but through awareness and patience.

                                                                                                       second stage: 15 minutes
                                                                                                      after the third breathing sequence, sit relaxed with closed
                                                                                                    eyes in silence. as you sit, donít focus on anything in
                                                                                                  particular. remain a witness to whatever is happening,
                                                                                                without judgment.

  download music here